Miller-Meeks Campaign Announces Cedar County Leadership Team: Boddicker, Hulse, Four County Officials, Durant Mayor Among Those Endorsing Ottumwa Republican

OTTUMWA, Iowa – The campaign of Dr. Mariannette Miller-Meeks, Republican candidate for Congress, today announced its Cedar County grassroots leadership team, including former six-term state Rep. Dan Boddicker, former state Sen. Merlin Hulse, Cedar County Sheriff Warren Wethington, Cedar County Recorder Charlene L. Thumm, Cedar County Supervisors Leroy Moeller and Dennis Weih and Durant Mayor Dawn Smith.

Miller-Meeks, who recently announced the backing of state Rep. Jeff Kauffmann of Wilton, is the only Republican candidate with deep support across the entire 15-county district, making her well prepared and well organized in advance of the June 8 primary election.

“I think it is important that Republicans in the Second District put forth the best candidate we can to fight for our liberties and protect our wallets from an ever-expanding federal government. Mariannette Miller-Meeks is that candidate and that is why I am supporting her for Congress,” Boddicker said. “Mariannette has already proven herself to be a leader as a lieutenant colonel in the U.S. Army, and 20 years as a member of our armed forces. I know she will be a strong voice for families, family business owners, and family farmers. I also know that she will not be part of the bail-out mentality that is rampant in Congress right now. This election will be an opportunity to send a thoughtful and responsible person to represent us. We’ve got to elect Mariannette Miller-Meeks to Congress. I will do what I can to help get her there.”

In addition, the following supporters have also lent their names and time to ensure Miller-Meeks has the strongest campaign presence possible in Cedar County. They include:

· Cedar County Chair: Allen Kroeger, Wilton

· Wilton: Kaufmann, Cedar County Recorder candidate Malissa Wooley, Andrew Kroeger, Nate Kroeger, and Mike Shuger

· Clarence: Hulse, Dr. Frederick Drexler, and Shirley Geadelmann

· Tipton: Boddicker, Wethington, Thumm, and Dave and Deb Mohr

· Bennett: Moeller

· Durant: Smith, Weih and Henry Bently

· West Branch: Wayne Frauenholtz and Jeff Renander

· Mechanicsville: Paul Crock

· Lowden: Richard Ebers

· Lisbon: Eric and Stacy Krob

“I’m proud to have such strong supporters and tremendous volunteers in Cedar County. With their help, we will have a strong, on-the-ground presence to ensure our commonsense conservative message reaches voters for the coming election,” said Miller-Meeks.

Miller-Meeks is a doctor, a retired lieutenant colonel in the U.S. Army, small businesswoman, taxpayer and mother of two. Growing up poor, she worked her way through college, became an Army nurse and soon after graduated medical school. She is a former president of the Iowa Medical Society, a former educator at the Universities of Michigan and Iowa, and recently owned and operated an ophthalmology practice up until last year when she decided to run full-time for Congress. She and her family live in Ottumwa.

# # # #


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: